Class of 2016-2017

PBA President Austin Welcomes Bar Leadership Institute Class of 2016-2017 

PBA President Sarah A. Austin and the co-chairs of the PBA Bar Leadership Institute (BLI) welcomed the recently selected BLI Class of 2016-2017 at the YLD Summer Meeting/New Admittee Conference at Toftrees Golf Resort, State College, July 27-29, 2016. Shown here during the event are, from left, Diana M. Collins, Sarah L. Quinn, Edward A. "Ted" Knafelc, Andrew J. Throckmorton, Isaac A. Hof, PBA President Austin, Peter W. Klein, Dr. Jennifer K. Wagner, Denise C. Pekelnicky, Nicole Thurner-Kievit, Rachel R. Hadrick, BLI Co-chair Lisa M. Benzie, Zachary J. Kansler, BLI Co-chair Melinda C. Ghilardi and Ashley M. Securda.

PBA Bar Leadership Institute Class of 2016-2017
Read the media release on the following 12 participants named to the 2016-2017 Bar Leadership Institute (BLI) class:

Beaver County
Edward A. "Ted" Knafelc, Strassburger McKenn Gutnick & Gefsky, Beaver

Bucks County
Andrew J. Throckmorton, Brown Law PLLC, Newtown

Butler County
Nicole Thurner-Kievit, Heck Silbaugh Attorneys at Law, Valencia

Centre County
Dr. Jennifer K. Wagner, State College

Crawford County
Sarah L. Quinn, Steptoe & Johnson PLLC, Meadville

Dauphin County
Rachel R. Hadrick, McNees Wallace & Nurick LLC, Harrisburg
Peter W. Klein, Pennsylvania Legislative Reference Bureau, Harrisburg

Erie County
Denise C. Pekelnicky, Law Office of Denise Pekelnicky, North East

Lehigh County
Isaac A. Hof, Seidel, Cohen, Hof & Reid LLC, Bethlehem

Luzerne County
Diana M. Collins, Pittston

Schuylkill County
Ashley M. Securda, Williamson Friedberg & Jones LLC, Pottsville

Westmoreland County
Zachary J. Kansler, Tremba, Kinney, Greiner & Kerr LLC, Greensburg

If you have questions about the process, please contact Susan Etter, Director of County Bar Services/ Education and Special Projects.
Email: [email protected]
Phone: 800-932-0311, ext. 2256