Nominations for PBA Media Awards

PBA members are invited to nominate reporters and editors for 2018 PBA Media Awards (formerly the William A. Schnader Print Media Awards), a competition honoring news, feature and editorial writing that increases the public's understanding of the legal system and the courts. Awards are presented in the following categories: large daily newspapers, small daily newspapers, weekly newspapers, special reports/series and editorial/commentary.

Entries to be considered for plaques/certificates and cash prizes ($400 first-place awards and $100 second-place awards) must have been published between July 1, 2017 and June 30, 2018.

PBA members may submit the names of reporters providing notable coverage about legal issues by email to the PBA’s Suzanne Cibotti, who will contact reporters and/or their editors directly to request that an article or articles be entered into the competition.

The deadline for entries is Aug. 3, 2018.

The PBA Media Awards are sponsored by:



100 South Street, Harrisburg, PA 17101

Phone: 800-932-0311

Western Pennsylvania Office:

Heinz 57 Center, 339 Sixth Avenue, Suite 760
Pittsburgh, PA 15222 Phone: 412-914-8840