Pennsylvania Bar Foundation Seeks Leaders to Serve on 2019 Board

The Pennsylvania Bar Foundation Nominating Committee is accepting nominations for president, vice president, treasurer, secretary and Zone directors representing Zones 8, 9, 10 and 11. The position of vice president is eligible to serve three one-year terms. The positions of treasurer and secretary have no term limits. The Zone director positions are eligible to serve a maximum of two consecutive three-year terms.

Current board officers eligible for re-nomination include President Jeffrey M. Bower, Vice President Samuel D. Miller III, Treasurer Larry Coploff and Secretary Christine Hall McClure. Zone directors eligible for renomination include Zone 9 Director Kim D. Morton, Zone 10 Director Michael B. Jones and Zone 11 Director Kelly Mroz. A nominee must be or become a Foundation Fellow, Life Fellow, Keystone Society or Commonwealth Club member upon election. Additional board service requirements may be found here

Interested candidates should send a cover letter and resume by April 1 to Tyrone A. Powell, Chair, Pennsylvania Bar Foundation Nominating Committee, P.O. Box 186 Harrisburg, PA 17108-0186 or via email.

Those nominated will stand for election at the 2019 Annual Meeting of the Pennsylvania Bar Foundation scheduled for May 16 in Lancaster.