Section 702 Bylaws

Section 702. Appointment of Committees.

(a) The members, chair, and vice chair, if any, of each Committee, unless the Bylaws shall otherwise provide, shall be appointed by the President-Elect for a term coincident with his or her term as President and until their successors are appointed. The President, President-Elect, Vice President, Chair of the House of Delegates and Executive Director shall be ex officio nonvoting members of all committees.

There may be appointed to Committees:

(1) Members, as defined in Section 201 (1), (2), (3), (4), (5), (6) or (7) of these Bylaws.

(2) Persons who are non-lawyers who are not members of the Association, who may be voting or nonvoting members of the Committee, and who may not hold office in such Committees.

(3) Affiliated Members, as defined by Section 201(8), who shall not be voting members of Committees and who may not hold office in such Committees.

(b) Except as otherwise provided in the Bylaws, vacancies in Committees and the officers thereof shall be filled by appointment of the President.