New Region/District Map

Dear Mock Trial Colleagues:

We write to advise you of one additional change to this year's Rules of Competition. After careful consideration and extensive deliberation, the Mock Trial Executive Committee has unanimously decided to divide what has for the past few years been Region 5 into two separate regions. The former Region 5 Districts 1 (Berks, Carbon, Lehigh, Northampton, and Schuylkill Counties) and District 2 (Luzerne County) will continue to be designated as Region 5. To avoid confusion, the former Region 5, District 3 (Bradford, Lackawanna, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Wayne and Wyoming Counties) and District 4 (Monroe and Pike Counties)) will be designated Region 10. All other Regions and Districts will remain unchanged.

The ten Regional Champions and runners-up from the Regions with the highest numbers of registered schools will advance to the State Championships.

- The Mock Trial Executive Committee