Marion Laffey-Ferry Zone 10 Governor

Butler attorney Marion Laffey-Ferry is the Zone Ten Governor on the PBA Board of Governors. She represents Armstrong, Beaver, Butler, Lawrence and Mercer county lawyers.

A long-time member of the PBA, Laffey-Ferry has served in the PBA House of Delegates since 1996 and is the chair of the PBA Solo & Small Firm Section. She is a member of the PBA Family Law Section and the PBA Commission on Women in the Profession. She also served on the PBA Planning Committee and the House of Delegates Reform Task Force. She is a Commonwealth member of the Pennsylvania Bar Foundation and served on its board of directors from 2004 until 2010. She was the recipient of the PBF's Louis J. Goffman Award in 2006 and received PBA Pro Bono awards in 1999, 2000, 2004 and 2006. Laffey-Ferry has served more than six hundred clients since 1998 through the Neighborhood Legal Services ProBono/Reduced Fee Referral Service.

Laffey-Ferry served as president of the Butler County Bar Association from 1999 until 2001. She is the chair of the BCBA Judiciary Committee and a past chair of the BCBA Family Law Committee and Section. She also served on the BCBA Public Service Committee. She received BCBA Pro Bono awards in 1999 and 2000. She also is a member of the Women's Bar Association of Western Pennsylvania.

Laffey-Ferry served two consecutive terms on two different District IV disciplinary committees of the Disciplinary Board of the Supreme Court of Pennsylvania before becoming chair of each. She also served on the board of directors of Neighborhood Legal Services and the United Way of Butler County.

She received a bachelor of arts degree from Carlow University and a juris doctorate from the University of Pittsburgh School of Law.