## The PBA Family Law Section Eric Turner Memorial Award

The PBA Family Law Section instituted the Eric Turner Memorial Award as a way to honor the memory of one of the finest family law practitioners and members of the section whose life ended all too early. Eric Turner personified everything that a good family law practitioner aspired to be. He was friend and mentor to those just entering the profession as well as to veteran practitioners. The award is presented, not necessarily annually, to a practitioner who has maintained the same high principles that Eric did. As part of the award, the section makes a donation in the awardee's name to a charity of the awardee's choosing.

## **Award Recipients**

July 2025	Robert I. Whitelaw
January 2024	Hon. Kim D. Eaton
January 2023	Mark R. Ashton
January 2022	Hon. Katherine B.L. Platt
January 2021	David L. Ladov
January 2020	Hon. Susan Peikes Gantman
January 2019	John C. Howett, Jr.
July 2018	Mary Cushing Doherty
January 2017	David S. Pollock
January 2016	Mark B. Dischell
July 2015	Harry J. Gruener
January 2014	Lynne Z. Gold-Bikin
July 2013	Neil Hurowitz
January 2012	Joanne Ross Wilder
January 2011	Hon. Emanuel A. Bertin
January 2010	Leonard Dubin
January 2009	Jack A. Rounick
January 2008	Frederick Cohen
January 2007	Justice Sandra Schultz Newman
January 2006	Chris F. Gillotti
January 2005	Bonnie D. Menaker
January 2004	Albert Momjian
January 2003	Hon. Lawrence W. Kaplan
July 2001	William L. Goldman
July 2000	Robert Raphael